State Lands Administrator
Marty Beasley

Tel: (225) 342-4578
Fax: (225) 342-5458
Email: Marty.Beasley@la.gov
www.doa.la.gov/slo

Physical Address:
1201 N. Third St., Suite G-150
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 44124
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804

Get A Game Plan Louisiana Recovery Authority Louisiana Accountability & Transparency Report Fraud
GIS

It is the mission of this GIS lab to create a central database for immovable property in which that state has an interest including all lands, water bottoms, and facilities both owned and leased. Furthermore, to maintain an inventory of all such property that shall be kept as current and accurate as possible. The GIS staff works with all sections of the State Land Office to provide geospatial data and services that help to manage the state's assets in the most efficient manner possible.

 

TITLE AND SURVEY/GIS CONTACT INFORMATION
Larry Decker, Section Manager, ROOM G-145 (225) 219-5454 Larry.Decker@la.gov
Mitch Kent, Surveyor 4, ROOM G-145.5 (225) 342-4669 Mitch.Kent@la.gov
Rodney Young, IT Geographic Technical Specialist--DCL, ROOM G-143 (225) 342-1217 Rodney.Young@la.gov
Brennon Harper, IT Geographic Support Analyst, ROOM G-142 (225) 342-4897 Brennon.Harper@la.gov
Hudson Jones, Field/Survey (225) 342-0135 Hudson.Jones@la.gov
Chad Thomas, Engineering Technician (225) 342-5088 Chad.Thomas@la.gov